Day 4: An Outspoken Christian

Standard

(Note: This blog was written in my prayer journal before I got the blog, so that is why the count of days may be wrong. Thanks!)

Tonight I have had a mini video marathon after I discovered jezuzfreek777 on YouTube. (http://www.youtube.com/user/jezuzfreek777). He posts videos about Christian topics and has a straight forward attitude. A lot of the comments he gets are hateful but he never lets it stop him. I think his videos will hopefully bless my life in You.

Many of his videos touched me but one in particular has, and it has revealed to me that I need to be a more outspoken Christian. I need to tell people “may God bless you” or “I will pray for you” and mean it! I need people to see the evidence of the value I place on You in my life God. Help me to be more outspoken and represent Your kingdom in a positive and loving way!! Previously, I thought I should keep religion separate from my college life (because I go to a very liberal university where the majority of the people argue against religion) but in reality I am just scared of the reactions I might get. Will they question me and will I fail at answering? Will they degrade my beliefs? Will they gang up on me and rip me to shreds with words? But those are just excuses I am using and they are not acceptable! If I trust You, You will guide my words and actions to reach out to others. If I do get persecuted then it is a sacrifice I am willing to make and it will help me to grow spiritually.  You walk with me Lord and I need to lean on You.

1 Peter 3:15-17 – “But sanctify the Lord God in your hears; and be ready always to give an answer to everyman that asketh you a reason of hte hope that is in you with meekness and fear: having a good conscience; that, whereas they speak evil of you, as of evildoers, they may be ashamed that falsely accuse your good conversation in Christ. For it is better, if the will of God be so, that ye suffer for well being, than for evil doing”

❤ Passionate Pentecostal

One response »

  1. Praise The Lord!! I have been reading all of your post and it’s truly a blessing to me! Are you still blogging? I happen to be called to do the will of God also, I am, an Apostolic woman of Christ. Please respond back in Jesus name, I pray all is well !

Leave a Reply

