Day 2: Give Thanks

Standard

(Note: This blog was written in my prayer journal before I got the blog, so that is why the count of days may be wrong. Thanks!)

Well God, I just want to say THANK YOU. Mama does not have cancer (for blog readers, my mom struggled with health issues for four months and doctors told her they were almost absolutely positive it was cancer. Let’s just say I have prayed constantly over these four months and so have my loving church family. After three separate biopsies of the tumor not one cancer cell was ever found! They have decided it is severe pancreatitis.) I fully believe it was Your healing power! Thanks for hearing me and releasing Mama from that stress. Your will be done on our lives, because I trust You and know You do not forsake me. I pray that I follow You for the rest of my life.

~Today’s Bible verses come from Yahoo answers and I know You were guiding my hand there because they are so relevant to my life.

It is Psalms 103: “Bless the Lord, O my soul, and all that is within me, bless his holy name. Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits. Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all thy diseases; who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies; who satisfieth thy mouth with good things; so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s…”

It continues even more and I really recommend you read it because it is beautiful. It is so comforting…

Please God help me to live a life that pleases You, that is what I strive for. I love You. I trust Your timing and Your divine will so I put the problems I have into Your hands. Help me to be content in the life you have for me.

❤ Passionate Pentecostal

Leave a Reply

